Liebster Award Tag

libster

Kulish at theexplorerk tagged me with the Liebster Award, which means I have to answer these ten questions:

  1. How did you decide to start blogging?

    It was kind of many small things… My blog is about two different things: books and travel. I had discovered Eleni’s book blog (Over The Place) and I really liked it. I was just finishing the 2015 readathon and I wanted to just write somewhere my opinion on the books. And finally I knew I had to write down my trips somewhere before I forgot the details!

  2. Where do you draw your inspiration for your blog posts?

    Well, from my travels and my books of course 🙂 I haven’t yet written about anything else.

  3. Do you secretly hope your blog goes viral? Why or why not?

    Well, not really… Regarding the book part of my blog, I like that we have our little “greek book-bloggers community”and that is enough for me. The travel part of my blog started as a “personal memoir”. But since I get help from other blogs (if google brings me to them) when I organize my trips, I hope my posts will also help some people that way.

  4. What do you do in your free time?

    Apart from reading (which takes a lot of my time since I started the readathons), I have a lot of hobbies: capoeira, modern dance and I learn two languages at the moment (japanese and dutch)… I even had to reduce the time I spent watching tv-series 🙂capoeira_animation_by_ditroi-d3kl5e0.gifamazing capoeira animation from Diane Huang

  5. What motivates you to blog?

    Sharing my traveling and reading experiences

  6. Who’s your favorite blogger?

    Ahhh, I don’t want to choose now, we have so much fun all together 🙂 But since Eleni’s was the first blog I followed and loved (and yes, I will admit I like it the most), I will say Over The Place

  7. Where do you want to live in the world?

    Hmm… I can’t say there is one place that I would say I would live forever. I thought that I would like to live for 1 year in a big city such as New York or Tokyo or Hong Kong, but not for more (also lately I don’t feel like that anymore, maybe I got used to living in a small city). After that I would like something completely opposite, like a greek island. But lately I have realized that the it is in your hand (and the people around you) to make the place you already live into your favorite place to live.

  8. What word describes you the best?

    Hard choice… I will say “non-perfectionist” 🙂 I do a lot of stuff where I am mediocre. I don’t care about being perfect in one thing, I prefer to do and learn a lot of different things.

  9. What’s your favorite food?

    I can’t say I have one. I like changes. I like asian food (sushi, thai and chinese), but if I had to choose one type of restaurant to eat for the rest of my life, I would go for a pasta restaurant, looks like the safest choice. Many kinds of pasta, I would not get bored.pasta

  10. Which T.V. show do you like the most?

    I am between Louie (this is art) and Doctor Who <3.

Louie-FX1

dr who

my favorite team

I don’t want to specifically tag someone. Whoever wants can answer! We will know each other a little better 🙂

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award Tag

  1. Thanks for accepting the award and answering my questions.
    I got to know more about you from your answers and the travel one is also the same as me.
    I would also like to live in any city for a year to explore it completely.
    Your answers were great and it was fun reading them. Once again thanks for accepting the award.😃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

